City of Harrogate

Harrogate Home Page Contact Page Hours of Operation About Harrogate What's  Happening Meeting Minutes City Charter, Codes Parks and Recreation Book Station Harrogate VFD Map of Harrogate Weather for Harrogate Favorite Links Schools Fair Housing/Title VI My Photos Harrogate Zoning Job Information Harrogate Utility Department

What's new around town?

Swearing in ceremony for Troy Poore,

Mayor of Harrogate, Tennessee

November 28, 2022

The Honorable Judge John D. McAfee, swearing in newly elected Mayor, Troy Poore







   Congratulations Mayor Poore!




                                                                 Mayor Poore sharing the moment with family











               Mayor Poore swearing in Randy Burchette 

             Alderman, West Ward 


             Alderman Burchette was also appointed 














Adam Wilson was appointed and sworn in for the West Ward Alderman seat left vacant by Mayor Poore. 

















Not pictured is Lorri Kimbrough who was appointed by the Board as West Ward Alderman,

and will be sworn in at a later date.





See the source image 


Please help your neighbors in the Harrogate Community this winter by donating new blankets to the Harrogate Senior Citizens Blanket Drive.

Donations can be dropped off at the Senior Citizens Building, located at the corner of Londonderry and Harrogate Crossing, by December 12th.



 Thank You Images – Browse 202,846 Stock Photos, Vectors, and Video | Adobe Stock

For many years of dedicated service to the City of Harrogate,

we say thank you to our outgoing Mayor, Linda Fultz, and West Ward Alderman, Lieven Cox

October 18, 2022 




Vice-Mayor Troy Poore, presenting a plaque to Mayor Fultz,

recognizing eighteen years of service to the City of Harrogate



The City of Harrogate Board of Mayor and Aldermen

L to R - Kenneth West, Randy Burchette, Linda Fultz, Lieven Cox, Troy Poore




Thank you Raychel!

Everyone loved the cake!

May be an illustration of one or more people and text

Raychel's Sweet Treats 







Alderman Randy Burchette, Chairman of the Harrogate Planning and Zoning Committee,

presents Dan Hawk with a plaque in appreciation of his years of service as the city's Local Planner.

Mr. Hawk retired June 30, 2021









Sandra E. Cosby, Esq. sworn in as first Municipal Judge in Harrogate


The Honorable John D. McAfee, Judge of the 8th Circuit Court,

with the Honorable Sandra E. Cosby, Harrogate Municipal Judge


L-R, Alderman Gary Burchett, Mayor Linda Fultz, The Honorable John D. McAfee,

The Honorable Sandra E. Cosby,

Vice-Mayor Allen Hurst, Aldermen Troy Poore and Lieven Cox

Sandra E.Cosby, Esq. being sworn in as Harrogate's first Municipal Judge

by The Honorable John D. McAfee









Office Hours:  8AM - 4PM

Closed 12PM-1PM Daily for Lunch

Open Monday - Friday

Closed Saturday, Sunday and Holidays

Phone:  (423) 869-0211

Fax: 423-869-0022




The Planning and Zoning Commission meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00 PM at Harrogate City Hall. 

The Board of Mayor and Aldermen meet the 4th Monday of each month at 6:00 PM at Harrogate City Hall.   

A BMA worksession is conducted at 6:00 PM on Tuesday prior to the regular monthly meeting.  

The Harrogate Book Station committee meets the second Saturday of each month at 10AM, 310 Bristol Road.

The public is invited to attend all meetings. Check the page About Harrogate for a list of the Officials and Staff of the City.